VAL News


Posted in: Newsletters

Ahead of the 2020 Annual General Meeting, the league has received 8 nominations to join the VAL committee.

The nominees are:

  • Dominic Condello
  • Keely Henderson
  • Todd Ireland
  • Tim Mason
  • Matthew McDonough
  • Andrew McManus
  • Peter O'Dwyer
  • Richard Wearmouth

There are 8 nominations for 5 vacant positions meaning a vote will take place during proceedings of the AGM. Member clubs have received submissions from each nominee outlining 3 things;

  1. Reasons for seeking election
  2. Qualifications/skills/experience and how they can be applied to pro running
  3. How they will apply their skills/experience to progress the VAL strategic plan